Board of Directors

BB Camp is very proud of its dedicated crew of volunteers that comprises its Board of Directors. The Board of Directors meet nine times during the year.  Board members serve or chair a committee that is responsible for overseeing the financial, development, programming and health and welfare of the organization.   Committees include:   Alumni, Capital/Operations, Finance, Fundraising, Governance, Medical, Nominating, Programming and Steering Committee for the Capital Campaign.  Interested members of the community who would like to participate on a board committee are encouraged to submit their interest in writing to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..   BB Camp's Annual General Meeting is held the third week of November and held at the Asper Campus.  Any appointments to the Board are typically filled at that time.  


Carrie Shenkarow


Irwin Corobow


Michael Weinstein

Vice-Chair / Secretary

Sean Smith, CA


Board of Directors

Elizabeth Boroditsky

Dr. Heather Diamond

Jonathan Feldman

Murray Gilfix

Dr. David Hochman

Dr. Samuel Lazareck

Rebecca Powell

Lara Rykiss

Daniel Samphir

Elana Schultz

Robert Yusim



Board of Directors Meeting Dates (2015-2016)

All meetings will be held in the Kroft Board Room, Asper Campus

Sunday, October 4  9:00 am

Tuesday, October 20   7:00 pm

Monday, November 23 (AGM)   7:00 pm

Thursday, December 10   7:00 pm - cancelled

Thursday, January 7   7:00 pm

Monday, February 22   7:00 pm

Tuesday, March 15   7:00 pm

Monday, April 11   7:00 pm

Wednesday, May 11   7:00 pm






The Winnipeg Foundation Jewish Foundation of Manitoba Manitoba Camping Association JCC Association Foundation for Jewish Camp JCamp180 Jewish Foundation of Winnipeg